Easter Egg Hunt!

30 Mar

I organized an Easter Egg Hunt for the kids yesterday. It was loads of fun really!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I, unfortunately, don’t have a garden ;( so my hunt had to be indoors (which is probably a good things with this heat and all!!).

I hid the chocolate eggs along with a few wrapped up small pressies for the kids (erasers, pencils, sharpeners, rings, earrings and lego minifigures) and then the kids ran loose!

Before the egg hunts started, the kids who arrived at the party had to weave egg baskets! Junior didn’t want any part in the weaving, so I had to do his! Still was fun for me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

DSC_1253-horz

I got the Easter Eggs from the Kandos outlet in Colombo.  I believe they are open on Easter Day as well if you want to hop by last-minute!

Leave a Reply

