I’m Absolutely Anti-Hair Fall

1 Jul

Welcome!

Hi there!!

This is exciting, it’s Mumsibles’ first post and I thought I’d write about something we are all familiar with. Dreadful and detestable hair fall. We don’t call it Crowning Glory for nothing and when it sheds… well most of us know how that feels. It’s absolutely devastating. Keep reading to find out how I fought hair fall!

I have always suffered from terrible hair fall. Even before I had Junior, my hair fell. It wasn’t continuous, but there were periods. After Junior was born it gradually increased in frequency and eventually became constant and I honestly started to worry if I would have any hair left on my head.

In my search to keep my hair from shedding completely, I tried a lot of products from out there. So, I’ve put together a little list of products that DID & DIDN’T work. Make sure you get to the end, that’s where you’ll discover my magic potion to hair fall!

Lets start with the ones that DIDN’T work.

Keune, Pantene & Dove –These three were really bad. Even slightly pricey Keune didn’t  come through with its promise. What I did end up with was a horrid fizz that couldn’t even be sorted by a straightening hair. As for Pantene and Dove, experience has taught me to stay far away from these as possible. They soften my hair to the point that it breaks away without much convincing.

Garnier Fall Fight– An absolute horror, this made it just completely worse. I could literally feel my hair fall off my shoulders. It was like I was transported into a horror movie where I’d loose my hair before I got to my thirties, wink wink!

Lets move onto the ones that DID work.

Sunsilk Hair Fall Solution –  Enriched with Soya Vitamin Complex, this has got to be the cheapest and most easy to obtain hair fall product and it really worked. It’s no frills-does-its-job attitude really worked for a period of time and sadly without explanation stopped. For me unfortunately, it stopped working but not after about a year of use. Thus, the search continued.

Himalaya Anti-Hair Fall Shampoo – Here’s a tip, if you do have hair fall, choose an herbal product which is protein based, it helps control fair fall. I must say, this did a mighty good job. Even better than Sunsilk.  It doesn’t stop hair fall all together, but does keep it under control. That being said, what I missed while I was using   Himalaya Anti-Hair Fall Shampoo was the rich lather that you could never build up. But I’m not complaining, it worked and I would switch back to it if my miracle potion ever disappeared.

Here comes my miracle cure…


Loreal Fall Repair 3X

I saw the advertisement on TV for it when it was being launched and I phoned my mom to grab a bottle of shampoo and conditioner for me and WOW!! From the first wash, it just stopped my hair from falling. Completely! I love it so much that I hunted down and managed to get super large bottles of shampoo and conditioner. It really really works and is my absolute miracle potion. I hardly have any hair fall at all. So this is one product that really held its end of the bargain and I just love it.

So now you know my magic potion. Try it, I’m sure you will love it just as much as I did!

PS: If you need any info on where I got these products, please message me!

2 Responses to “I’m Absolutely Anti-Hair Fall”

  1. uththara November 7, 2013 at 6:56 pm #

    Hi…I would like to know from where you got the Himalaya shampoo and conditioner..?

    • mumsibles November 7, 2013 at 7:18 pm #

      Uththara I usually get mine from India but I have seen it locally available at Glamours in Dehiwela!

Leave a Reply

